Nasdaq, Inc.
May 7, 2014

NASDAQ OMX Shareholders Elect Members to Board of Directors

NEW YORK, May 7, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Shareholders elected all nominated directors at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders for The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. (Nasdaq:NDAQ). Board members Charlene T. Begley, Börje E. Ekholm, Steven D. Black, Robert Greifeld, Glenn H. Hutchins, Essa Kazim, John D. Markese, Ellyn A. McColgan, Thomas F. O'Neill, Michael R. Splinter, and Lars Wedenborn were elected to their positions. Subsequent to the Annual Meeting, Börje E. Ekholm was re-elected to serve as Chairman the Board by the Board of Directors. ¬†All will serve one-year terms.

NASDAQ OMX shareholders also approved the following proposals:

About NASDAQ OMX Group

NASDAQ OMX (Nasdaq:NDAQ) is a leading provider of trading, exchange technology, information and public company services across six continents. Through its diverse portfolio of solutions, NASDAQ OMX enables customers to plan, optimize and execute their business vision with confidence, using proven technologies that provide transparency and insight for navigating today's global capital markets. As the creator of the world's first electronic stock market, its technology powers more than 70 marketplaces in 50 countries, and 1 in 10 of the world's securities transactions. NASDAQ OMX is home to more than 3,400 listed companies with a market value of over $8.5 trillion and more than 10,000 corporate clients. To learn more, visit


CONTACT: Media Relations:

         Joe Christinat


         Josh Machiz


company logo

Source: The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media